Subscribe to our Newsletter
A life of deep essence is our offering to others...
Harada Roshi

< Back to Question and Answer

Hakuin talks about fifteen stages of enlightenment. How many stages is enough to be recognized as a Zen Master?

The meaning of Hakuin Zenji´s truth is, while having had an experience to not hang it up high. It is not about numbers. What he is saying is that an awakened person does not stop at their own satisfaction. If you have experienced awakening, there is a huge strength filling your mind and body, which lets your throw yourself completely into society living for all beings. If it is not like this, it is not true satori.

Due to Roshi's busy schedule this year, we are currently not accepting any new questions at this time

Your question to Harada Roshi

Characters remaining 1000

Please check previous questions before submitting to avoid duplication

Submit question